• 6th Oct 2017

ANZCP announce National Leads for Research and Education

The College is pleased to announce the appointment of Associate Professor Bill Lord as the National Lead and Committee Chair for the inaugural ANZCP Research Committee, and Dr Liz Thyer as the National Lead and Committee Chair for the inaugural ANZCP Education Committee.

The College established a number of Member Committees as part of the wider restructure of the College and Board. This saw the establishment of the Research Committee and Education Committee, with an EOI process having been undertaken over July and August 2017.

With numerous high calibre applications the College also appointed Co-Chairs for both committees, with Dr Paul Simpson appointed as Co-Chair for the Research Committee and Alisha Hensby appointed as Co-Chair for the Education Committee. Full membership of both committees are detailed below.

The College is still looking for the National Lead of the Paramedic Profession committee - details of that role can be found here.

The College thanks all those members who expressed an interest in being involved with these committees.

  Research Chair: Bill Lord

Co-Chair: Dr Paul Simpson

Committee: Dr Erin Smith, Clare Sutton, Linda Ross, Robin Pap, Wayne Loudon, Nigel Barr

  Education Chair: Dr Liz Thyer

Co-Chair: Alisha Hensby

Committee: Clare Sutton, Shannon Delport, Matt Shepherd

Back To News

Online Professional Development

Get unlimited access to over 168 of ANZCP's top courses for your professional development.

Join Now

Share this news